Jason Derulo & Nuka

Love Not War (The Tampa Beat)

Keighley Community Award winners celebrated for 2022

Keighley Town Council has hosted its annual awards night to celebrate some of the town's unsung heroes.

The event took place last Saturday (19th November) at the Civic Centre.

There were 10 awards to celebrate the people of Keighley who have gone above and beyond in their work, volunteering or sport.

The winners were as follows...

Barry Thorne Sporting Hero of the Year
Winner: Sheik Muhammed Layek Miah
Runner Up: David Seaward

Gary Pedley’s Community Award
Winner: Emma Gibson
Runner Up: Christine Reynard

Inspiring Young Person of the Year
Winner: Ibrahim Nadim
Runner Up: Cameron Tarpy

Teacher of the Year
Winner: Mohammad Habibur
Runner Up: Mr Coates

Volunteer of the Year
Winner: James Vaughan
Runner Up: Richard Dibbin

Climate Change Champion of the Year
Winner: River Worth Friends
Runner Up: Diana Chambers

Neighbour of the Year
Winner: Emma Groves Jones
Runner Up: David Weston

Emergency Services Hero of the Year
Winner: Adam Dykes

Mayor’s Civic Award
Winner: Dorota Plata

Lifetime Achievement Award
Winner: Mike Smith
Runner Up: Rebecca Boocock-Wilson

More from Keighley news

Rombalds Radio apps

Today's weather

  • Skipton


    High: 1°C | Low: -5°C

  • Ilkley

    Sunny intervals

    High: 1°C | Low: -4°C

  • Keighley

    Sunny intervals

    High: 1°C | Low: -3°C